Coffee Coats

IMG_0586.JPG

So I am SUPER EXCITED about this lil’ blog post. Mainly because I can’t wait to show off this coat; I’m completely obsessed and wear it every chance I get, even if it’s just to drive to work. Speaking of my job as a waitress, over the hols I was earning $ nearly every day, so used the quiet hours to learn how to work the bar. You’re now looking at a trained barista who can mix & pour every drink under the sun- from iced chocolates to lattes, kahluas and short blacks. I love pouring caramel-coloured coffee into milk that’s been steamed to resemble wet paint, hearing the whir of the grinding coffee beans and swirling whipped cream into a ’50s-style milkshake glass. Everything’s coming up roses!

Wearing:
Jorge Coat – Universal Store
Avery Dress – Dissh
Rose Gold Watch – The Horse

drawn

IMG_0511

Untitled.jpg

vines6

Chester Street Bakery is, for anyone with a sweet tooth, heaven on earth. Considering the Storybridge is so close to the pearly gates, we couldn’t possibly leave without paying a visit. After ogling at the array of mousses, tiered cakes and nutella lasagnes, I ordered a salted vanilla malt shake and prepared to enter the land of clouds… (and probably diabetes too, oops)

IMG_0491Untitled

IMG_0498IMG_0573

As you can probably tell, I’m pretty smitten with my new rose gold watch too; whoever said money can’t buy happiness was so wrong. I hope you all remember to treat yourselves once in a while, shine bright and drink all the caramel milkshakes your heart desires.

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

